Driver Ed Test 3
Chapters 6, 7 & 8 + part 10,11,12
1. What is a Habitual Offender?
2. Does New Jersey issue conditional or work driver licenses for those whose license has been suspended?
3. List the moving violations that add five points to your driving record. What violation carries the most points?
4. You will have your license suspended when you reach between _____ to ____ points?
5. What 3 choices do you have if you receive a proposed license suspension?
6. What is BAC?
7. What 4 Factors Determine a person’s BAC?
8. What is the only thing that can lower a person’s BAC?
9. What are the five telltale signs of a drunk driver?
10. If a person drinks in your home, then leaves and gets into an a
accident, who is responsible and what will happen?
11. A _____ ounce shot of whiskey = a _____ ounce glass of wine = a _____ ounce bottle or can of beer.
12. How much alcohol is in a single drink?
- Studies show that most motorists arrested for drinking and driving have been consuming ______.
- How long does it take the liver to process the alcohol in one drink?
- What happens to a person after two, three or four drinks?
- In New Jersey, it is illegal for a motorist 21 years or older with a BAC of _____ percent or higher to drive.
- In New Jersey, it is illegal for a motorist under 21 years of age to drive with a BAC of _____ percent or higher.
- What are the penalties for a first time offender (under 21), DUI?
- What are the penalties for a first time offender (21 or older), DUI with a BAC between .08 and .10?
- What are the penalties for a first time DUI offender (21 or older) with a BAC above .10?
- If you drink and have a reached a BAC of _____ percent and drive, the risk of you causing a motor vehicle accident is doubled.
- If you drink and have reached a BAC of _____ percent and drive, the risk of you causing a motor vehicle accident is six times as great.
- If you drink and have reached a BAC of _____ percent and drive, the risk of you causing a motor vehicle accident is twenty-five times as great.
- How long is a new driver on probation for?
- Up to _____ points will be subtracted from driving records every _____ months a motorist is not convicted of a moving violation.
- What is the Implied Consent Law?
- What are the penalties for refusing a Breathalyzer Test?
- List the possible ways to lose your driving privilege.
- If your license is suspended, when can you drive?
- Visually challenged persons, usually accompanied by a metallic walking cane, or a guide dog, __________ have the right of way when crossing a street.
- It can take a truck or tractor-trailer up to ______ percent longer to stop in adverse conditions.
- List the four “no-zone” areas of a tractor-trailer, and what precautions you should take at each.
- Make sure to leave ample space when facing uphill behind a truck, because trucks may _____________ slightly when starting up.
- What is “road rage?” What are the numbers which you can call to report aggressive drivers?
- What are the 3 categories of Road Signs and what color are they?
- List All Road Signs, what they are, and their color?